Hosted Events and Sponsorships

Webinar: Employment and Severance Agreements At Home and Abroad - Part 1: Severance Agreements (Two Part Series)

Webinar

October 19, 2016

Join Locke Lord for a Complimentary CLE Webinar Series

Employment and Severance Agreements At Home and Abroad (Two Part Series)
Part 1:  Severance Agreements 
 
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
9:00 am - 10:30 am Pacific
11:00 am - 12:30 pm Central 
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Eastern  

Please join us for an informative live webinar series that will provide a practical overview of employment and severance agreements around the globe. On October 19th, our panel of speakers will discuss the various federal and international laws impacting severance agreements including Section 409A, FLSA, the Defend Trade Secrets Act, and recent SEC rulings as well as the unique requirements of various states in the U.S. We will look at various jurisdictions, including the United Kingdom, Hong Kong, Turkey, California, Florida, Illinois, Massachusetts, New York and Texas.

Then join us on December 7th as we discuss employment agreements and how to draft provisions that best protect employers. 
 
CLE
This program is pending approval for 1.5 hours of CLE credit. Please specify the state from which you would like to receive credit when registering.

Webinar Registration Information
To register, please click on the link below. Once you have registered, you will receive a confirmation email with instructions for joining the webinar. 

For More Information, please contact Emily Vodek


RELATED SERVICES
PRACTICES
RELATED NEWS & EVENTS