Awards & Recognitions

Nine Locke Lord Lawyers Named 2022 Lawyers of the Year by The Best Lawyers in ‎America®

August 19, 2021

Locke Lord is pleased to announce nine of the Firm’s lawyers from five offices were recognized under the special designation of 2022 Lawyer of the Year by The Best Lawyers in ‎America®, an honor earned by just one lawyer in each practice area and metropolitan area.

The Lawyer of the Year recipients are:

Paul E. Coggins (Dallas) – Litigation - Regulatory Enforcement (SEC, Telecom, Energy)
L. Jeffrey Hubenak (Austin) – Real Estate Law
John G. Igoe (West Palm Beach) –Corporate Law
Omer F. "Rick" Kuebel III (New Orleans) – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Elizabeth E. Mack (Dallas) – Environmental Law
Jennifer Capasso Mendonça (Boston) – Public Finance Law
George Ticknor (Boston) – Leveraged Buyouts and Private Equity Law
Bradley C. Weber (Dallas) – Antitrust Law