Hosted Events and Sponsorships

Webinar: Business E-mail Compromise Scams - Practical Perspectives

Webinar

January 12, 2017
Business E-mail Compromise Scams - Practical Perspectives

Thursday, January 12, 2017
9:30 – 10:45 am CST | 10:30 – 11:45 am EST | 3:30 – 4:45 pm GMT 

An increasing number of businesses are targeted by very sophisticated email scams designed to convince company employees responsible for executing financial transactions to wire funds to overseas accounts controlled by perpetrators of the scam. The FBI’s Internet Crime Complaint Center reports in June 2016 that there has been a 1,300% increase in identified exposed losses since January 2015. The scam has been reported by victims in all 50 states in the U.S. and in 100 countries around the globe. The number of known victims exceeds 22,000 with more than $3 billion in losses – more than $960 million in the U.S. alone.

Please join us for an informative webinar presented by Locke Lord professionals that will explore how these scams work and what you can do to prevent your organization from falling victim. 

Topics:

  • How do phishing/wire transfer fraud scams work?
  • How can organizations prevent and avoid these scams?
  • Practical advice for organizations and individuals to recover stolen funds in the event of an incident
  • Perspective from an IT professional 
  • What are the banks’ liability? 
  • What is the role of insurers?
Who Should Attend
CIOs, CISOs, CEOs, CFOs, COOs, General Counsels, In-House Counsel, Risk Managers and other compliance officers interested in the latest issues related to Privacy & Cybersecurity. Please feel free to forward this invitation to others in your organization who might be interested in attending this program.
SPEAKERS
RELATED SERVICES
RELATED NEWS & EVENTS