NAIC Promotes Officers, Elects New Secretary-Treasurer
February 8, 2016

On February 7, 2016 during the Plenary meeting of the NAIC, members elected Wisconsin Commissioner Ted Nickel to fill the vacant President-Elect position.

Sharon P. Clark resigned as Kentucky Insurance Commissioner on January 11, 2016. As a result, Tennessee Insurance Commissioner Julie Mix McPeak was elected as NAIC Vice President and Maine Insurance Superintendent Eric A. Cioppa was elected as Secretary-Treasurer. The NAIC’s President is currently served by Missouri Insurance Director John M. Huff.

Andy Beal has also been named Acting CEO (formerly Operating Officer and Chief Legal Officer) as Senator Ben Nelson left office at the end of January.