Inclusive Leadership

    The successes of all of our diverse lawyers are far too numerous to mention here. A few examples follow. Our Firm Chair Emeritus is Jerry Clements, one of very few women to have been at the helm of one of the 100 largest law firms in the nation. Additionally, Jennifer Kenedy serves as a Vice Chair, and Janis Loegering, Michelle Earley and Miki Goodin are members of the Executive Committee. Paulette Brown, Senior Partner and Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer, is Past President and the first woman of color to Head the American Bar Association. Victoria de Lisle and Nina Huerta serve as Co-Chairs of the Firm's Board of Directors. Cynthia Bast, Elizabeth CampbellLaura EdringtonDenise Hanna, Ashlee KnuckeyElizabeth MackHanna Norvell, Allison O'Neil, Heather Stone and Kimberly Williams serve on the Board of Directors, which is a governing body that reports directly to the Executive Committee.

    Notable leaders in the Firm include:

    • Cynthia Bast also Chairs our Affordable Housing and Community Development Section.
    • Sharon Blinkoff Chairs our Advertising, Marketing and Social Media Section.
    • Julie Dziobak Co-Chairs the Attorney Development Committee.
    • Michelle Earley also Co-Chairs the Firm’s Diversity & Inclusion Committee and serves on the Firm's Lateral Hire Committee.
    • Laura Edrington also serves as Managing Partner of the Houston office and Chairs our Corporate Trust Section.
    • Miki Goodin also Chairs the Litigation Support Committee.
    • Vicky Gunning is the Managing Partner of the Dallas office, Co-Chairs our Finance, Banking and Real Estate Department and Co-Chairs the Attorney Development Committee.
    • Denise Hanna serves as Managing Partner of our Washington, D.C., office, Co-Chairs the Health Care Practice Group, Chairs the D.C. office Diversity & Inclusion Committee and is a member of the Firm-wide Diversity & Inclusion Committee.
    • Nina Huerta is also the Managing Partner of the Los Angeles office, Chairs the LA office Diversity & Inclusion Committee and sits on the Firm-wide Diversity & Inclusion Committee.
    • Jennifer Kenedy also is the Firm's Deputy General Counsel and Chairs the Flexible Work Arrangement Committee.
    • Ashlee Knuckey also is leader of the Firm’s Food, Beverage & Cosmetics Industry Group.
    • Janis Loegering also Chairs the Law School Recruiting Coordinating Committee.
    • Elizabeth Mack also Chairs the Firm-wide Environmental Section – Real Estate and Corporate.
    • Julie Mahaney leads the Firm’s InsurTech Industry Group.
    • Stephanie Massey Co-Chairs our Public Finance Practice Group.
    • Christine McCay Co-Chairs our Debt Finance Group.
    • Regina McClendon is the Managing Partner of the Firm’s San Francisco office.
    • Molly McGinnis Stine Co-Chairs our Privacy and Cybersecurity Practice Group.
    • Matt McTygue is Managing Partner of the Firm's Boston office, Chair of the Firm's Marketing/Practice Development Committee and sits on the Firm-wide Diversity & Inclusion Committee.
    • Hanna Norvell also Co-Chairs our Labor and Employment Practice Group.
    • Allison O’Neil also Co-Chairs our White Collar and Internal Investigations Practice Group and Chairs our Women’s Initiative.
    • Ernesto Palomo Co-Chairs the Firm-wide Diversity & Inclusion Committee.
    • Heather Stone also Co-Chairs our Investment Adviser and Alternative Funds Section.
    • Ann Taylor Chairs our Aviation Section.
    • Tai Tran Co-Chairs the Finance, Banking and Real Estate Department.
    • Cynthia Timms Chairs our Appellate Practice Group.
    • Andrea Verney Kerstein Co-Chairs our Associates Committee.
    • Ann Walsh Chairs the Firm’s Products Liability and Toxic Tort Practice Group and Co-Chairs our Pro Bono Committee.
    • Tim Xia is Co-Chair of our International Transactions Practice Group for Asia.


    Please understand that your communications with Locke Lord LLP through this website do not constitute or create an attorney-client relationship with Locke Lord LLP. Any information you send to Locke Lord LLP through this website is on a non-confidential and non-privileged basis. Therefore, do not send or include any information in your email that you consider to be confidential or privileged.